Dwayne R. Eshenbaugh, AIA Receives 2020 Service Award from Nevada Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

AIA Nevada Service Award
December 3, 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada—The Nevada Chapter of the American Institute of Architects announced architect Dwayne R. Eshenbaugh, AIA as recipient of the 2020 AIA Nevada Service Award during the virtual AIA Nevada Design & Service Awards and AIA Las Vegas Holiday Celebration on December 3, 2020.
The AIA Nevada Service Award is presented to the individual AIA member who has contributed significantly to the profession of architecture through service to the Nevada Chapter of the American Institute of Architects and / or to the AIA Las Vegas or AIA Northern Nevada Chapters.
The AIA Nevada Distinguished Service Awards jury included: Tania Salgado, FAIA, Principal–Handprint Architecture, Denver, Colorado; Katie Wilson, AIA, Principal–KMW Architecture, Jackson, Wyoming; and Robert R. Smith, FAIA, Vice-President for the University Planning, Design and Operations at The University of Arizona.
Jurors commented:
• “It appears the Service Award was written for Dwayne as his commitment to the AIA is impressive, beyond the local level, to the state.”
• “Dwayne Eshenbaugh, AIA, is the ideal candidate for the AIA Nevada Service Award”
• “Dwayne has been a tireless advocate for our profession with far reaching contributions touching on economic disparity, diversity and inclusion, homelessness, affordable housing, climate change and the mentoring of emerging professionals.”
Dwayne R. Eshenbaugh, AIA has been a resident of Las Vegas for thirty-six years and is well-known and respected in our community. His firm, NOVUS Architecture is located in downtown Las Vegas and has received several design and industry awards for the firm’s work across the valley. Dwayne is currently teaching a virtual 4th-year architectural design studio at the UNLV School of Architecture and working on several exciting projects with his staff. Mr. Eshenbaugh was 2019 President of AIA Las Vegas and is 2020 AIA Nevada President.